Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » My Testimony.

My Testimony.

I can’t really ask for anything else more rewarding in life at the moment. I mean I have God around me and he has bless me in such ways that I’m pretty speechless.

I went to the Blinn Christian Fellowship thing today, that was beyond awesome!

About a year ago I was introduced to someone who I can truly count on. Lately I’ve been having the best days of my life, so I feel the need to share his story with others and hope he can change their life too.

There’s a huge difference in accepting that theirs actually a higher power than believing that such thing actually exist.

In 1 Corinthians 8:6 we read “yet for us there is but one God, the Father, from whom all things came from whom we live; and there is but one Lord, Jesus Christ, through whom all things came and through whom we live”.

Its not a coincidence that you wake up every morning breathing. Its no coincidence that you have the things you wish for in life. Nor is it a coincidence that we have options on how to live our lives.

It is through Christ that all this things are possible. Even after I accepted Christ in my life, it took a few trials for me to actually started believing in him. Its like you know he’s there, but then you start doubting him and his ability.

I had to change my lifestyle for me to start receiving his blessings. You would think, oh it was probably very difficult. And yes it was, I have no reason to deny that, but with Him around me constantly it was much easier.

This year I decided to just start living my life following his path. I mean its been there for years, and why I didn’t in the past? It was Gods’ will.

All the trials I’ve experience to this point in my life has been his way of showing me how amazing he is. I would literally sit there and ponder and then finally I would just stop. I remember at one point for a whole week, He was just all over my head, I could not get him out! I wanted him gone, but he keep pressing till I fully succumb to him. It was a progressively slow process, because that’s how he wanted it.

Off course like the rest of society I was very impatient. I was looking for a quick fix, something that involved little to no commitment. I just wanted my problems to go away, and I thought well if I just believe in him and tell him that everyday he would fix it.

How ignorant huh! It was a very rude awakening and nothing about Him was interesting anymore so I did what I do best, ran. Ran very far away. It was to a point where every time I hear his name I was angry and furious at the man, for I thought he failed me in life.

Its taken me about 18th years to get to this point in my life. Every trial I’ve face was a requirement or else I still would be lost. It was a very slow process that I’m so glad to have experience.

The weirdest things have happen in my life over the years, that I’ve grown to believe everything indeed happens for a reason.

Example its not a coincidence that I went to Breakaway tonight, and we were talking about living ones life according to Gods’ will and not your own. I started writing this way before then. It was through Christ, Him and only Him. Come to think of it now, it’s a lot more ironic than I thought at first.

I remember when I use to get angry when I go to church and the message is ironic to my life.

But now, it doesn’t bother me at all.

Whenever I decided to just start trusting in Christ with all my might, I will be nothing in life with Him. And it wasn’t just that. It was reading my scriptures, praying and going to church. If your faith isn’t growing in Christ, then take a step back a nourish the garden. That’s another thing I’ve learned.

Then my testimony became stronger, my whole world started changing for the good.

I’m no saint and I keep making mistakes everyday, but with Him on my side its much easier to just live life.

This past January is the happiest I’ve ever been in my whole entire life. That whole month was full of never-ending happiness and joy because of Christ. I didn’t complain about anything for once in my life.

I testify that God really is a man of wonder, I’m living prove of that.

Leave a Reply

