Home » God » Oaks of Righteousness.

Oaks of Righteousness.

God has truly been doing some remarkable things in my life. I merely should just say all my life, but before I became a believer I wasn’t all about giving the utmost glory for his name. Even after deciding this is no longer my life but Christ. It was God, that kept knocking the door, asking me though questions on how I was living my life, telling me I should just follow him for He’s the best thing live has to offer. But off course that wasn’t enough for me.

Slowly but surely I started failing myself, and I didn’t know why. I would try to process everything all over again, in hoping to pin point the causes of my failures. I couldn’t find any, till one day I decided I am my own biggest problem. I was becoming everything I was running from in life. Everything in my pact had my name written all over it.

God off course kept knocking, and one day I decided to open the door, its been open since then. I welcomed him with nothing but praise. Great love has done everything, but ordinary in my life. I really don’t think I have ever been excited about anything more in my life. There’s absolutely nothing greater than God, who owns my life. He keeps pouring this fire that’s so consuming over my life. I find myself not easily angered by things that would have upset me in the past. I don’t know how to fully explain it all, it’s a feeling of nothing but utter grace.

My only want is to worship at your feet my Lord, so please let this fire, you’re pouring keep coming. Let your love take me deeper, to know you more. You are the rock upon which I stand, in Christ forever I stand. “I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God. For he has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of righteousness a s a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. For as the soil makes the sprout come up and a garden causes seeds to grow, so the Sovereign Lord will make righteousness and praise spring up before all nations” (Isaiah 61:10-11).

Leave a Reply

