Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » Prayers

Prayers

Father in Heaven thank you for everything you are about. Thank you for what you are doing in my life and for everything you will continue to do. God, I have been procrastinating since Wednesday. I cannot even blame the devil, this is completely me. I know the devil’s plan is always to bring down, alter plans plus everything else in that realm. I am aware of this, so why do I still procrastinate when I know better? My spirit is willing, but my flesh or “soul” is just falling asleep. I just want to lay down and do absolutely nothing. I do not remember the last time I felt that way. This is happening because I am not as obedient as I should be. This worst part is when I am laying down doing nothing, I am literally thinking “I am really wasting my life right now”. Oh man!

I am working on this article and God just told me the reason why I am confused as to what direction I should write on is because, I am trying to please the world with it. Pathetic, sad, ignorant I can be at times. It is like I am trying to write to conform to what society thinks, when that clearly goes against everything the bible says. God help me keep my eyes on the things above and not the things of this world. There are people dying this second that never accepted Jesus Christ. I cannot sit and do nothing. Souls are perishing and going to live in eternal punishment. I have a responsibility to share the good news to them. I need to wake up and see the world as it truly is, dark and twisted. I need to stay on the trial and keep running the race already marked out for, and keep my eyes on Jesus the author and perfecter of my faith (Hebrews 12:1-2). God, this is my voice awakening. I have been hearing your voice all week and this is mines awakening. Praises to you in heaven my Father God.

You truly are the light of this world. Thank you so much. God thank you for been my everything. God open eyes and help me be the person you have called me to be. God I want to accomplish nothing less than your will. God help me live a life worthy of the calling I have received. For this reason “I kneel before the Father, from whom his whole family in heaven and on earth derives its name. I pray that out of His glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and establish in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge- that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than we all ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generation, for ever and ever! Amen” (Ephesians 3:14-20).

One thought on “Prayers

  1. Pingback: BECOME A HIGH – FLYER IN JESUS NAME! SOAR LIKE AN EAGLE! INTIMACY WITH GOD | bummyla

Leave a Reply

