Home » Uncategorized » Beautiful Groom

Beautiful Groom

God, I am just simply at awe. I don’t know where to start, but I do where I should start. God, I thank you for been He. Lord, you are He! You are the perfect groom, the
author of life and of everything human being and thing on earth. God I worship
and adore you for been holy, for been always faithful and for been a God of second chances. With you, Lord, it is yes come and drink from the fountain of life. Living water, you are constantly quenching my thirst. For that Lord, I have nothing but to give you my heart. God, you are leading me with strong hands, lifting me up and I will  forever be grateful for that.

God, I am so crazy about you. And I realize that I have been hurting you lately, but you are still here. You are present and your faithfulness is apparent everywhere. You are fighting battles for me. God you are giving me the best of Your life 24/7. You keep pouring out enormously onto me. You are constantly giving. God you are doing everything so your name can be glorified in all things. God, nothing less than your will be done in all of creation. You will not allow anything less than your will. Even in the midst of what we consider negative, you will always turn it positive. This further explains why your faithfulness is so real. I can try and explain it with words, but even that isn’t sufficient enough for one to toughly grasp that concept. That knowledge, wisdom and dept only comes from you.

God, I before I went to Church today the song “Lead Me” by Sanctus Real was dancing around in my head. I played it several time, but then I said “oh another love song, how cute”.  I just thought the guy was asking God to lead Him so he could lead His family. But God been all knowing and powerful the lyrics were stuck in my head, and
after bible study this afternoon the song just took a totally different meaning. The song goes “I see my wonderful wife, always smiling” but I changed the “wife” to bride. We(the church, believers) are the wife and He is the husband. He fought hard to get us, the war ended His life, but He conquered death, and He is still fighting for us. Goodness, what great love! God does not want us to hungry for love chasing dreams, while we are single. When one is single, or in a relationship you are chasing love, as most people want to be married. You just want to find that person that is yours forever. But in this song, God is saying “I am love”, and that He will not allow me to keep lusting after anyone but Him. He will not allow me to keep hungering for love, chasing dreams because He is better than those things. Even now, no guy is perfect, so one shouldn’t look for the “Perfect” guy/girl, but someone that is rather “perfect-able”. Someone that is under the authority of God.  We are married to God, so we should definitely look for Godly characteristics in our earthly spouses, but not perfection, for that would turn into idolatry.

God is the ultimate goal, so whether single or married you are focus of God. But God is seriously telling me, I should not be worry about this, I should just keep my eyes on Him. God is giving me undivided attention, I should be treating Him like He is treating me. Giving Him undivided attention is not too much considering all He has done and will continue to do. God is fighting for me, saying “I am the love of His Life”. That I need to stop chasing dreams, and start living a reality, where I do not need a guy to feel loved, because I have God. I should not be hungry for another love chasing dream, for God is love and that Love is a reality in my life. So what else am I
looking for?

God, I am looking around and I see the perfect husband, the love of my life leading me towards eternal kingdom. A kingdom that is unshakeable with a mighty fortress
that is a consuming fire. Father help me stop been hungry for love chasing dreams I could give up. For father you are love and a living reality not a dream. Above all, father help me keep focus on you, help me throw off everything that hinders and sins that so easily entangles. Help me Keep my eyes on You, the author and perfecter of my faith. My Love I remember you. You are He, who gave it all up for me. You persevered even to the cross, so what is my excuse? I have none. “I will praise you, O Lord, with all my heart; before the “gods” I will sing your praise. I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word. When I called, you answered me; you made me bold and stouthearted. May all the kings of the earth praise you, O Lord, when they hear the words of your mouth. May they sing of the ways of the Lord, for the glory of the Lord is great. Though the Lord is on high, he looks upon the lowly, but the proud he knows from afar. Though I walk in the midst of trouble , you preserve my life; you stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes, with your right hand you save me. The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me; your love, O Lord endures forever – do not abandon the works of your hand” (Psalm 138).

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Groom

    • Thank you so much, please pray that i will keep walking in obedient, and “be content whatever the circumstances” (Philippians 4:11).
      Please email me any prayer requests you might have, i would love to pray for you.

      Blessings,
      Rasidat

      Like

  1. Pingback: The Story behind the song, Lead Me « The Good News

Leave a Reply

