Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » O Lord God Almighty …

O Lord God Almighty …

“I will sing of the Lord’s great love forever; with my mouth I will make your faithfulness known through all generations. I will declare that your love stands firm forever, that you established your faithfulness in heaven itself. You said, “I have made a covenant with my chosen one, I have sworn to David my servant, I will establish your line forever and make your throne firm through all generations.”  The heavens praise your wonders O Lord, your faithfulness in heaven itself. You said, “I have made a covenant with my chosen one, I have sworn to David my servant, “I will establish your line forever and make your throne firm through all generations.” The heavens praise your wonders, O Lord, your faithfulness too, in the assembly of the holy ones. For who in the skies above can compare with the Lord? Who is like the Lord among the heavenly beings? In the council of the holy ones God is greatly feared; he is more awesome than all who surround him. O Lord God Almighty, who is like you? You are mighty, O Lord, and your faithfulness surrounds you. You rule over the surging sea; when its waves mount up, you still them. You crushed Rahab like one of the slain; with your strong arm you scattered your enemies. The heavens are yours , and yours also the earth; you founded the world and all that is in it. You created the north and the south; Tabor and Hermon sing for joy at your name. Your arm is endued with power; your hand is strong, your right hand exalted” (Psalm 89:1-13).

Father in heaven, you are present on the campus of Texas A&M. You are the light of that campus. Father In 9 days Breakaway will kick off, in light of not wanting to insult the God of the universe with mediocre request. I am asking for a miracle. I am asking that you will free students from bondages, release everyone that is in captivity Lord, and let your words through Ben resonate through thousands of souls. God your words says in Mark 10:14-15 “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the Kingdom of God belongs to such as these. I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the Kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it”. Lord, you are going to draw thousands upon thousands of your children back to you, for it is your will for the children to come to you. Lord Almighty you will save thousands of souls, and we will praise Your name for ever and ever.

“Ah, Sovereign Lord, you made the heavens and earth by your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for you. You show love to thousands but bring the punishment for the fathers sins into the laps of their children after them. O great powerful God, whose name is the LORD Almighty, great are your purposes and mighty are your deeds. You eyes are open to all the ways of men; you reward everyone according to his conduct and as his deeds deserve. You performed miraculous signs and wonders in Egypt and have continued them to this day, both in Israel and among all mankind, and have gained the renown that is still yours” (Jeremiah 32:17-20).

Yes Lord, we as a nation have deconstruct You and instead construct idols. But God of Abraham, forgive us, take us back, hear our prayers for Your faithfulness is everlasting and we long to be in your presence.

“I will sing of the Lord’s great love forever; with my mouth I will make your faithfulness known through all generation. I will declare that your love stands firm forever , that you established your faithfulness in heaven itself. You said “I have made a covenant with my chosen one, I have sworn to David my servant, ‘I will establish your line forever and make your throne firm through all generations ” (Psalm 89:1-4).

God, all the world will praise Your great name, in the name of Jesus Christ I pray, Amen.

One thought on “O Lord God Almighty …

  1. Pingback: Taking Another Look 110811 « Mennonite Preacher

Leave a Reply

