Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » Fleeing from Sexual Immorality!

Fleeing from Sexual Immorality!

I stand before you God, awe by your majesty. I am covered by your mercy, you blood has made me free. God my prayer is that you will keep drawing me to you and keep setting my heart on fire for you. I give you my whole heart, all my devotion. God I want to know more of you, let your sprit overwhelm me.

God your body was broken for me. You body was broken so I can spend eternity glorifying you. God I love you. God let your presence overtake my heart.

God, I am lusting after a brother in Christ, and it has got to stop. He is not even a passionate believer. I am not trying to justify myself, I am just trying to find out what
I even like in him. He is not even trying to make Jesus known, what in the world do I find attractive in him, besides his physical appearance? I can’t think of anything else, wow! It would have never worked out anyways. We see the world from two  different angles.   I need to throw off every sins that easily  entangles and run with perseverance the race marked out for me. God, I need your help doing this, I just cannot do this without you.

God is so enough for me, why do I keep looking for satisfaction from anyone else? God is so enough for me! Why do I still keep falling in to sin. Temptation, is why I keep falling into sin. If one isn’t tempted then you can’t sin. So I should eliminate temptation, the beginning of sin. Sin only occurs after you give in to temptation. By the grace of God, I will avoid temptations that leads me to sin.

“Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immortal nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders nor thieves nor greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers not swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God. And that is what some of you were. But you were washed, you were sanctified , you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the spirit of our God” (1 Corinthians 6:9-11). God used “were” and not “are”. This utterly blows my mind, to know that the blood of the God of the universe cleansed my soul.

I am forgive of all my sins, God knew I would struggle with this, He knew! If you read farther down in that chapter it says ” Everything is permissible for me”- but I will not be mastered by anything …The body is not meant for sexual immorality, but for the Lord, and the Lord for the body. Then verse 18, “Flee from sexual immorality, All other sins a man commit outside his body, but he who sins sexually sins against his own body. Do you now know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own . You were brought at a price. Therefore glorify God with your body”.

God thank you for the truth, the truth that sets one free. I love it! I love you! And may You be glorified in this.

One thought on “Fleeing from Sexual Immorality!

  1. Pingback: In a broken world, how do we refrain from immorality? « Factum non iustus lacuna…

Leave a Reply

