Home » God » Greatest Day In History

Greatest Day In History

Jesus Culture, a group of believers  that make beautiful worship music. Every time I listen to their music about Jesus, the spirit of God simply just overwhelms my soul, and I praise God for it. God I thank you for Jesus Culture and the heart you have given them to make music that are about you and making your name known in all of creation. The gift you have given them just takes me to your presence. Jesus is so alive.

Yesterday and todayGod, you RAINED! When heaven roared yesterday afternoon It was amazing! I was at church and the pastor was just almost done with his prayers, and I just heard a big thunder, and “Praise God”! It was beautiful then we went outside for watermelon and their was lighting, and I was like, Yes Lord! I knew You were going to pour down like rain and you did not disappoint. Then you RAINED again  today as well,… blessings all over, and we love You for It.

Last Sunday I got baptized, and it was utterly amazing. It was just so beautiful and so different from the baptism of the LDS church. That baptism I was so sacred, wondering if I was doing the right thing etc. Then afterwards, I was just like “now what”? Then this time I was so excited, it was a call for a celebration, and we did
celebrate! I have some of the most God precious friends on earth. They love God, love people, they are bold with the word of God, they rebuke in love and above all, they are  biblical. Now what more could I possibly ask for? Absolutely nothing! God thank you for the  wonderful brother and sisters you have place in my life. May your will be done in their lives and I pray that you will keep giving them the strength to do  you have call them do.

Baptism is so pivotal if one really wants to follow God. It requires obedience, you are
confessing that Jesus is the author of life and he owns you. Then in light of wanting to obey The King of the universe, you get baptize in the name of the “Son, the Father and the Holy Spirit”.  Please know, that baptism is not a ticket to heaven by any means. God is after your heart, He works from the inside out, and not the  other way around. “The good man brings good things out of  the good stored up in his heart, and the evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks. “Why do you call me Lord, Lord, and do not do what I say? “I will show you what he is like who comes to me and hears my word and put them into practice. He is like a man building a house, who dug down deep and laid the foundation on rock. When a flood came, the torrent struck that house but could
not shake it, because it was well built. But the one who hears my words and does not put them into practice is like a man who built a house on the ground without foundation. The moment the torrent struck that house, it collapsed and its destruction was complete” (Luke 45-49). Yes, this is what obedience looks like. Praise God for His words, The word  always speaks for itself. As it should, because He is God.

The day after I got baptized I was listening  to a podcast  titled “Trinity: God Is”, by Mark Driscoll. I was at the gym, then I prayed “God be glorified in this, Amen”. Then literally seconds later, God answered my prayer. It was beautiful, learning more about the trinity from Jesus through Mark. The trinity is simply, that the Son, the Father, and the Holy Spirit are one. Why else would Jesus say baptize in the name of “the Son, the Father, and the Holy Spirit”? They are one, so this makes perfect sense. And  2 Corinthians 3:17 says “Now the Lord if the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom”. This absolutely takes my breath away. Or even John 10:30 “I and the Father are one”. Who can argue with that, one would say. Everyone and everything that is against the spirit of the living God. Example, Mormons, Jehovah witness and list goes on.

It was such a perfect timing when I listened to the podcast, but it was only by the grace of God. When mark brought up the denominations that claim to be about Jesus, but don’t believe in his words my heart wanted to fall apart. It was literally a cry, because it is so clear in the bible. But since they are blinded they cannot see that. The worst part is they think they are going to heaven, I don’t really see how that will happen.

God my prayer tonight, is for the LDS religion. God, they are all sinners in front of you. Father we are sinners, Lord your words says in Ephesians 2:8-10 “For it is by grace you have  been saved, through faith- and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God – not by works, so that no one can boast. For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do”. God, you own them, and not the other way around. Father, replace the spirit of  self righteousness from the church with your son Jesus. They think, they are saved if they continue to do “good work”, but clearly your words says we are only save by your grace through faith. Our salvation has absolutely nothing do with the amount of “good work” we do or even how “nice” we are. Father, blind the selfish desires of their hearts, replace it with your son Jesus from the bible. Father help them realize that you alone are the one that saves! Nothing less than Jesus saves. Father give them a burden to start questioning everything they have heard, give them a burden to question everything about the book of Mormon, give them a burden to question everything about the temples they build, give them a burden to start questioning the missions they go on, Father, give them a burden to start questions their whole life. God, this isn’t even their live, Help them realize you brought them here for your wish, purpose and desire. Give them a burden to start questioning their salvation, for it is at stake and they are in for a shock! Father I believe you are mighty to save. Father I believe that you will pour down like rain. Father pour down your rain in the LDS
community. Pour down on their world. God, you are faithful to every promise and word. God I believe you will pour down on this dry and thirsty land. And I also believe you are the God that can save Mormons and every other false teaching  denominations. Father draw them all to you. Father take your children back from the devil. They are held captive in sin as far as the east is from the west. Take them back, and they will praise you Lord. Father, set their hearts on fire for the name of Jesus and His renown. God, replace  everything that is blinding them from seeing the Jesus Christ of the bible with Jesus. He is the answer to EVERYTHING. And he is the reason for EVERYTHING. GOD is the reason for GOD! God your son Jesus is life, and words alone cannot fathom my heartfelt gratitude for the beautiful exchange you made on your creations behalf. It is beautiful indeed! Perfection took our place, and only love could make the way.  You gave your life in a beautiful exchange. Father, yes we are all sinner, undeserving, lost, insecure, and everything else in that realm, but we are saved by your grace. You died so we can be free from everything that will take us captive.  We now have life in you, so we can spend the time You gave us on earth glorifying your name. With everything God, we will glorify your son JESUS. The name of Jesus is power and it is the only name the devil trembles to. Living water, we praise you for been Jesus, the Father and the Holy Sprit. Surely, where the spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

To the one and only God of creation, I praise you for been by life, and I pray that I will continue to walk with you by faith, by your grace only. I have nothing but to offer you
my heart, for greater love I have never seen. For by grace you have healed my trouble heart, so I can praise you and share you with the rest of creation. Humble King you go before me, by your grace I stand for everything that is true.  You reign here on all the earth. I have found my home, I have found my peace, in the One who saves. Everlasting God, my identity is in You, I can confidently say that. God you will keep
lighting the way and lead me home. And I will keep submitting myself to you everyday, by your grace alone. God open my eyes I want to see your glory. God all my fountain are in you, for you are a well that never will run dry. Father, open my heart I want to be closer to your. In the name of Jesus, I pray Amen.

Leave a Reply

