Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » In The Hands of God, We Stand Tall

In The Hands of God, We Stand Tall

Today, I rose up and stood in complete awe for Jesus Christ. A lot of things are on my mind, and by Gods grace this will be cohesive. I have been thinking about God all day, talking, praying and just worshipping him. He gave me a heart to boldly approach people, and I have been stepping out in faith introducing myself, telling them to come and worship God at Reed Arena tonight. I have also been praying for a miracle, asking God to breathe His breath on top of everyone that will come and worship Him. Also, for Him to take control of everything, and direct the night as He wishes.
God never disappoints, for He is for us and not against us. How beautiful is that! Just meditate on it for a moment. And then the message that God spread tonight was simply beautiful, to live for Him, and nothing less, Amen. This has been my cry and prayer for me, my friends, and my generation. Hebrews 11, 12:1-2 was the scripture reading for tonight. “Now faith is been sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see” Hebrews 11:1. This verse is simply just about God, and how his children should live by faith and not sight. And if you keep reading in Hebrews 12:2 it says “who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, scorning its shame and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God”. Jesus died and became the beautiful exchange, why? Because of the “joy” set before him. One may then ask what does been joyful and death have in common? Joy and death have JESUS in common. Paul, an apostle of Jesus completely nails this, “for to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain” (Philippians 1:21). Jesus been the beautiful exchange went to sit with Father God, at His right hand. He endured the cross, because of the joy in sitting on the right hand of the throne of God. That literally just rocks my world. Jesus died so creation can live for Him, and endured everything for the joy of sitting at the right hand of Jesus. I live for the Joy of sitting at the right hand of God. I was created to make much of God to magnify His name in everything, and endure persecution of all kind, for the Joy in sitting at the right hand of God for eternity. This is utterly rocking my world right now.
And God is telling mw, that I should consider Him “who endured such opposition from sinful men so I will not grow weary and lose heart” (Hebrews 12:3). He is saying I should remember everything he went through all for the Joy in sitting on the throne of God, The Father at His right hand. Also, that I haven’t even endured to the point of losing blood, so I should never complain about anything He is doing. For God, is doing everything for the Joy in sitting at His right hand. I have to say, my life has pretty much change once more. I thought I was a different, now I don’t even know what to say. The God I worship keeps changing everything about EVERYTHING, especially Himself. God Is telling me, no one can define Him with words. And if you do, He will simply change in a way that truly no words could describe Him. I am honestly running out of words to describe The God I worship.
Tonight, Ben hit on how individuals come to college with plans for their lives. Then he said don’t forget the only thing that matter, God. God was completely speaking through Ben tonight. This is my cry and prayer for students all over the campus at TAMU and around the world. I feel like I am in the middle of this wave of revival that is roaring through campuses across America, and around the world. Millions upon Millions living for the name of Jesus, carrying the name in everything they do. My heart longs for that, and I want to be a part of it. Students living on faith, and not fragile dreams, I pray for that. In the end, we are going to fall in the hands of God, so why live for anything less than Jesus.
Lord I am praying for a miracle at Texas A&M and around college campuses in all of creation. God I want to see your name magnify in every textbook. God I want to so see you magnify in every Library, in every arena, at every football game, at every cafeteria, in every conversation, at every classroom across the world, I want to see students boldly proclaim the name of Jesus. I want to see students throw off their plans, their dreams and follow the living GOD. I want to see students run with perseverance the race Jesus already ran. Jesus already paved the trial, Father God help your children run this race, we need you for we cannot do this without you. I want to see students live to make the name of Jesus famous. God, may your will be done in my generation, may your will be done in EVERY school in all of creation, and above all may your will be done in every soul in all of creation. In the name of Jesus Christ, I pray, Amen.

One thought on “In The Hands of God, We Stand Tall

  1. Pingback: LET US RUN WITH PATIENCE THE RACE THAT IS SET BEFORE US, LOOKING UNTO JESUS THE AUTHOR AND FINISHER OF OUR FAITH | bummyla

Leave a Reply

