Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » Maker Of The Skies

Maker Of The Skies

God, been the foundation of creation makes everything that much brighter. Heaven rain down on earth, Father come down, heaven come down, we need you. Second week of school has literally just ran past me. Wow! I have a feeling its going to be a really fast semester, praise God!

God, its been so amazing just watching you move daily everywhere I am at. Your spirit Lord, is the only thing that keeps me going. I felt like this week literally ran, if
days of the week could move, Father let it move. God surely it moved, for yesterday felt like Monday and now its Friday…too beautiful my God. Creator God, I thank you for dying for me. God I need to be real. The endless sins I walked through this week are beyond words. The fact that I am alive from it all, is purely by your grace alone and I praise you for that. The Bible says ” our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms” (Ephesians 6:12).
Goodness, I cannot emphasis enough how this is true in more ways than I can count. I just keep falling into past sins, things I thought I just don’t struggle with anymore. Well not that, more as if I could not imagine living in (that) sin. I can’t compare my present to my past as I should never regardless. In light of that I have made tons of progress dealing with the issue, and I praise God for that.

When God catches me sinning, its always convictions, and today I just sat in the library in tears. It really wasn’t an attempt to have a pity party for myself, but at the same time I don’t want to make excuses for myself. Its so immature and ridiculous for me to keep crying over the same sins. Especially when I know it’s a sin when I
am sinning. That is utterly pathetic of me. I am by no means perfect, I am perhaps the least of all Gods Children. But I don’t want to keep succumbing to the devil and everything that is counter God. We live in a dark and twisted world. I refuse to be a mule for this world and Satan to get their wishes accomplish. God help me die daily, and every second to the flesh. I live and breath sin, its just the world I live in, but it also doesn’t excuse me from sinning. The bible says I was born a sinner,  therefore I can’t blame the world for my problems. I need to go to God. God save me from this world. God help me keep my eyes on you and nothing less. God in my brightest night, you brighten up the sky, and I will sing a song of hope, and praise your great name. God of heaven, lover of my soul, creator God, my soul will sing praise to the maker of the skies. Father you are here, present all over.

God my prayer is that I will worship you more than I have ever done. Father help me carry and praise you in all that I do today and forever more.

Your daughter.

Leave a Reply

