Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » Heaven Come Down

Heaven Come Down

God, this week was incredibly amazing, and I praise You for that. I am just learning a lot, and the more I am walking in obedient the more clearer I see the Will of God in everything, but that’s only by His grace. Nothing I am doing is the result. God is so much more beautiful once more. Not that He wasn’t before, but now He just feels and look so much more beautiful. Now I am more convinced that “that neither death nor life, neither angels not demons , neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord” (Romans 8:38-39).
This week, God graciously mercifully place people in my life to witness to. It was amazing and a blessing that I am so thankful for. Each experience was different while all a learning experience. I learned this week, that the best way to learn how to witness to others is to teach the bible. Perhaps that’s an obvious answer, but it’s actually not. There are tons of books on evangelizing, but a lot fail to challenge believers to actually go to the Master of making disciples for answers. They want you to read their books, follow the ten steps they’ve provided and all sorts of unbiblical ideas. And while some are biblical, I just don’t feel the need to memorize steps and recite them to other people. But what if, just what if I actually went to Jesus for answers on how to reach the lost and unreached.
He is the Master of disciple making, so I can be sure that I am bound to learn the biblical ways to evangelize. He has been teaching me everything I know thus far. I know for sure, I am in good hands.
Also, on the topic of action over intentions, God has been growing me in that area, and I praise Him for it. A lot of times I find myself having good intentions, but not putting any of them into action, but in light of living a life that make sense biblically, God has been helping make that a reality and not just a dream. Jesus Christ didn’t think it would be awesome to feed 5,000, he simply just fed 5,000 miraculously. He is the perfect example of not only action over intention, but how one ought to live in this lost world.
While on the subject of the lost, this week I wept for the lost more than I have ever done before. I actually don’t remember that last time I cried for people that are lost. I know my heart aches for them always, but never to the point of tears. One happened at the park that is by my apartment. I started witnessing to my neighbors, most people weren’t home and if they were, they simply weren’t opening their doors, the person that did opened the door told me “Oh I am Catholic“. The question I asked was “Do you have a relationship with Jesus”. And “Oh I am Catholic” was his response. Then I said “Well tell me about your believe”? Then he said, “Oh I am cooking right now”. As I walked away I remember a conversation I was having on the bus with the person that sat next to me. The person is catholic as well, and he believed in works to earn salvation. Then I said, you cannot earn your salvation, it’s a free gift from God through faith and His precious grace alone (Ephesians 2:8-10). But then the bus stopped at his stop and the conversation ended. The point I am trying to make in all this, tons of denominations and individuals have water down the Gospel of Jesus Christ, to their own comforts. What is wrong with simply letting the bible speak for itself? Don’t take away from it and don’t add to it. Yes, I understand that some things in the bible simply hurt and are very uncomfortable to comprehend. But if those parts of the Bible didn’t hurt, many will never understand the pivotal point of the matter. You will never learn the significance that God is simply God. He can do whatever he wants, He can more however He want and so much more. Many so call Christians in many denominations have form a god that appeals to the things that like most about the bible. They don’t understand that since God is Just and Holy he can do whatever he wants. “But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. People will be lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God – haying a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with them” (2 Timothy 3:5). If the Gospel doesn’t penetrate through the bones of the human body, we all live miserable lived. Without the Gospel we will all live for the things of this world, and we will all feel the need to always have to prove our worth to the world. Sadly, many people still feel as such.
The statement why would a loving God allow let cancer, aids, poverty and the like kill people , why won’t He stop it? If we knew why God did everything, He simply won’t be the same god. We already try to put limits on how he can move, imagine if we had answers to everything about Him, nothing will be the same. Our God is a jealous God, He is not going to compete with other people or things you put above, He doesn’t have to. He will induce in whatever tactics that seems necessary to get you back. So if it’s an illness, disappointments, or whatever else, He will walk you through it, all for His glory. He will get glorified when things aren’t going the way we like. Its times like that, that you cling to Him, and simply let Him take care of you. The bible says “no temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it” (1 Corinthians 10:13). The key word is “under it”, we have victory in Christ Jesus, and He will let us stand over any inequity He place in our lives.
If we had every answer on why God does everything, He won’t be Holy and Perfect, I am so glad I worship a God I can’t see, but I know He is always with me. God thank you for always revealing yourself in ways I can’t even begin to explain. I see you everywhere, and I praise you for that. Thank you God, for choosing me to be a part of your unshakeable kingdom. God I pray that you will help me fulfill everything you’ve called me to. Lord I pray that every tongue from creation will bow down to your holy name. God, I pray that I will be used as fuel in order that The Gospel might reach the unreached. Lord, I pray that you will use me in ways I can’t even comprehend, all for the glory of your name. In the name of your son Jesus ,I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

