Home » Uncategorized » Have Faith » Life Through the Spirit

Life Through the Spirit

God, thank you for your son Jesus, thank you for sending Him to die for creations sins on the cross. I praise God, for the gift of life, salvation, and for simply been God.
This past few weeks, have been surely incredible. God is teaching me a lot. This is simply a growing season for me, I pray that God will keep showing areas of my life I am not submitting to Him. I pray also that He will keep revealing sins in my heart that are hindering our relationship.
Last week I was wrestling with how to know if I am walking by the Spirit of God. It’s a legit question for Christians, How do you know when you are truly walking and living by the spirit of the Son of The One True God?
The question started boiling in my heart about a few weeks ago. After I finished evangelizing on campus. my partner and I walked back to where we started just to close out with the rest of students that we began with. Our leader, or the person that coordinates it started talking about spiritual battle. The conversation started because we share our experience with a girl we meet in the cafeteria. My friend and I started witnessing to 2 girls in the cafeteria. One of the girl, was interested listening to all we had to say, well they were both till one of them became defensive. She had a question about the trinity, and my partner use the water analogy, water exist in 3 state: liquid (rain), gas (water vapor) or solid state (snow). The same principle could also be apply to the trinity. God, the Father, the Son (Jesus Christ) and the Holy spirit. The Father is fully God, the Son is fully God and the Holy Spirit is fully God. When the Bible talks about God, it may be referring to Jesus Christ in one instance, The Son in another, and The Holy Spirit in a third account. As water can exist as gas, liquid and solid, but its still water. God is then like water in that the Bible may refer to a specific person of the Trinity but that person is still God. But God is not like water as water can change into vapor or ice, Jesus cannot change into the Father or the Holy Spirit, He is all those three persons all at the same time. The Bible exerts the trinity in the verses listed below.

“Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit” (Matthew 28:19).

“May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all” (2 Corinthians 13:14).

“The angel answered (Mary), “The Holy Spirit will come on you, and the power of the Most High (referring to the Father, italics mine) will overshadow you. So the holy one to be born will be called the Son of God.” (Luke 1:35)

I expounded on her presentation a bit more on here. The girl we were sharing with said, she couldn’t believe it, that it simply didn’t make sense. Her other question was also regarding the name of Jesus, she kept mentioning that God isn’t a name but a title. Then I mention “Abba Father” “Yaweh” and “The Father”, and she kept saying those are all title. She did mentioned something about Jehovah, but she was really stuck on her point that God didn’t have a name. At this point she was in control of the conversation, she started picking part of things she didn’t like about the Bible, she also told us that we needed to start watching the history channel more, because we might learn from it. But afterwards my sister and I that started debriefing the time we spent with her. I encourage everyone to do this after everyone you witness to, it helps you see not only how you could have approach it differently, but also what you could have improved on, it is also a time to encourage one another. Also a time to pray for that specific individual’s need and the like. The one thing the Spirit of God placed on both our hearts was that she was battling spiritual welfare. It was written not only on her face, but how she talk, hey tone, posture. She was definitely a girl that had information about the bible and God, but not revelation. There is a huge difference between having information about God and the Bible etc, but if one hasn’t meet Jesus, if he has not captivate your heart, your information is garbage. Please keep it to yourself. If you don’t know Jesus and you think knowing things about Him is okay in order to defend yourself, or even talk yourself out of accepting Him as Lord, and The Savior Jesus Christ, then your information is in vain, its very meaningless. My sister and I prayed over her, immediately. She is still in my prayers, for I know God will captivate her heart. God will save her. I later found out that she is a Jehonvah witness, from a guy that witnessed to her a few years back. This explain the “Jehovah” name she brought up.

This was the conversation that started the spiritual battle discussion and at the end of the night, God completely opened my eyes to Ephesians 6:12, which says “For our battle is not against flesh and blood, but against the spiritual forces of this dark world, and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms” (Ephesians 6:12). Only God knows how many times I have read and quoted that verse, and all of a sudden God shed a new light on it, and it really just erupted in my heart, all through my bones, it was everywhere. Now this utterly echos that “the word of God is living and active sharper than any double edge sword, it penetrates even to diving soul and spirit joints and marrow ; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart” (Hebrew 4:12). All of a sudden that verse clicked in my head. Our battle is not against flesh or blood, it’s a spiritual battle. This also further emphasis why we should put peoples spiritual needs above their physical need. I was sitting in a chapel on campus when God was revealing all this things to me. I was wondering why I don’t desire to study as much as I use to do, and how this is been reflective in my relationship with God as well. Sometimes I just want information on how to present the gospel, but I praise God that He isn’t allowing this to go any further. God is telling me, I need to learn this from Him, that nothing else will work. Only the Master can teach me how to reach His creation for the glory of His name. The spirit of God said that I should not ignore my school work, for God desires that I do well. Education is a fuel for worship and a huge ministry opportunity. Since that day, I have been praying daily, that I will live, walk, eat, and do everything in the spirit of God. I want Him to lead me in everything. I have been praying that He would be gracious and let me see when I am not living in His spirit, and when I am. He is totally been faithful and revealing those things to me, praise Him.

Living by the Spirit of God is what I pray that all we do. I pray that you will ask God to reveal sins that hinders, because if we are been honest we all have them. I pray that since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses that we will throw off everything that hinders and sins that so easily entangles, and let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and pefecter of our faith, who for the joy set before, him endured the cross scorning its shame and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. I pray that we will always consider Jesus who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart” (Hebrews 12:1-3). I pray that this will be the cry of your heart, for its one of my cry to God for this generation. I pray that God will stir my generation, that we will all live to make Him famous. I pray that we will throw off everything for name of Jesus, in His name also. I pray that our lives we measure up to the gospel of Jesus Christ, that it will be balance. If you have the gospel on one side, and your life on the other, it should be synonymous with the live of the living Son of God. We can’t be God, but our lives should reflect everything he has reveled to us in the Bible. If any one is lacking, which we all are, no one is perfect, which is more reasons why we need a Savior. I urge and pray that you will lay at the feet of the One who saves and let Him captivate your heart.

The Bible says that “God rewards those who earnestly seek Him” (Hebrews 11:6). I pray that you will desire to be in a relationship with Him. He wants to be yours and you want to be His. A Love story like none other, is what a relationship with Christ entails. It will rock your world, It’s rocking mines. Yes it is challenging, but in good way. One that we draw you more nearer to God every day. Put your everything in Jesus Christ, and He will make you His everything. Rest in Him, find comfort in Him, trust in Him, delight in Him, walk with Him, breath in Him, fall for Him He is the best thing life has going on. Everything in life that you put your hope in like money, sex, success, wife, husband will eventually pass, and you will NEVER be fulfilled by those things. Yes, you can have those thing without knowing Jesus, but the full happiness that comes with those things cannot be enjoyed without if you don’t have the Spirit of God living in you. I pray that none will turn to the things in creation and forget about The Creator. He is all that matters, He is eternal, all those other things will eventually pass, that is why they are meaningless.

I pray for my brothers and sister in Christ that are reading this, I pray that you will “hold unswervingly to the hope [you] profess, for he who promised is faithful” (Hebrews 10:23). I pray that you are indulging in spiritual milk daily, and above all, I pray that you are taking part in sharing the gospel that our Savior Jesus Christ entrusted you with. I pray that you are passionately carrying and sharing the name everywhere He has place you. I pray that you will live a life worthy of the gospel of Jesus Christ. That everything you are about will reflect King Jesus. I pray also that you will “cast all your anxiety onto Him because he cares for you” (1 Peter 5:7). I don’t want you to say in the end, I’ve wasted it. I don’t want you to be comfortable with where you are at spiritually. I want to crave more of Jesus, I want you to desire for your marriage with Him to bloom into fresh flowers daily. Colorful flower that are so radiant that everyone is asking about the secret ingredient. Then you can go on and say, its not a secret, His name is Jesus. I pray that you will desire to make Him famous, that you will let Him consume your world.
“May the God of peace, who through the blood of the eternal covenant brought back from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great Shepherd of the sheep, equip with everything good for doing his will, and may he work in us what is pleasing to him, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory forever and ever. Amen” (Hebrews 13:20-21).

Leave a Reply

