Home » God » Behold Our Glorious Victor

Behold Our Glorious Victor

Behold the King who conquered, and overcame  our sins. Behold our glorious victor, who’s mercy knows no end, He is true, He is right, and death is broke. Lord, You are standing on my rooftops, directing my every move. Forming the thoughts that I am writing down. The hold of God is stronger than we dare to hope or dream. Lord, I praise You for chosen me to worship you. Lord, I praise you that you deemed me worthy enough to have the privileged of having a relationship with you. Lord, I don’t take this lightly whatsoever, but rather, I consider this an honor, to be a servant of Christ Jesus. The One Who dwells in unapproachable light, and the one who now lives, and leads my way. Amazing love, that sent His son to suffer in my stead, the sinless King who died for me, when I deserved His death. My thorny crown upon His head, my cross His suffering. Oh glorious Jesus, the risen one, you are so precious, and your name be high and lifted up. God your will be done in my generation. God, wherever you go, I will go.

I really just want to share were I am at in my walk with God. Lord, I pray that you will speak through me, as I am writing this. God, help me remember things that I have forgotten about, lay everything out. Lord, I pray that Your name he lifted up in this.

The past three weeks, have been hard. But in the midst of it all, I find Jesus, He is everywhere. I utterly praise Him for it. To be frankly honest the only thing that keeps me going is Him, no family or friend can do justice, my hope is in nothing but Jesus. He is the only thing that is constant, He is always faithful, and I am simply crazy about Him. I have been in tears, and on my knees in prayers more than I have ever been this past few weeks. Throughout this semester, God has been breaking me for the lost, but sometimes last month, I just find myself really down, and frustrated. At the beginning I didn’t know where to direct my anger to, I wasn’t praying about it as I should, so I turn to food for comfort.  On top of all this, I had a huge paper due in my English class, and I started freaking out about two weeks before it was due, for I had nothing written at that time. I stopped working out, for this paper was just more important, so I eat even more terrible. Let me just say this, temporary fixes to anything in life, will do more damage than help, just take the long way, and find a permanent solution. There is a pattern with my eating habits, I will do well for a few weeks, then something will happen (usually something I inflict on myself) and I will just crash again. This paper was given to us the first week of school, I have known about It since August yet I waited till the last week and a half to start working on it, off course I was going to be stressed. And its all my fault, I can’t make excuses, I couldn’t even pity myself.  But God, been so faithful graciously helped me with the paper, I finished it and turned it in on time, praise the Lord. But that paper, really thought me how to really focus, and intentionally start things ahead, or else nothing will never get done.

I also find myself not walking in the Holy Spirit, by the grace of God alone. Also, I felt attacked by the enemy from various angles. One area been when I am witnessing to people. All sorts of junk like “why are you talking to her”, will start popping in my head. I kept doing it any ways. I love evangelizing, and if nothing else, it’s a commandment, I was born for this. So I knew immediately it was not the spirit of God. It even went to my prayers, I would be praying, but then I am thinking about other things, in my head, or I would want to start jumping into another prayer, before I finished the one I started. Worshipping was also difficult, for I would not be able to focus, I would just think about other things. Anyways, I could not keep my eyes, on Jesus.

I had to surrendered it all, and cry out to my savior Jesus Christ. Since then, by the grace of God alone, I have been able to keep my eyes on Jesus better, prayer has gotten more richer. Its soothing, I kneed down in all of His majesty, for I remember what He did for me on the cross, and knowing what He could do If I simply just pray. This makes prayer that much more enriching. I want to move with God everywhere He is going. I don’t want to miss what He is doing in life, I just can’t live without Him, for I have tasted and indulged how faithful the Son of Man is to not only myself, but to humanity as a whole. So through the thin and think, by His grace I will hold on to Him forever. For He is better than life, and my mission in life is to glorify His name above all else. To go and make disciples everywhere He has place me. To live a life worthy of everything He has called me to, and to throw off everything that sins and things that so easily entangle, to keep my eyes on Him, all for the joy at sitting at His right hand in heaven.

I praise the lord, that he chose me to endure things, for the glory of His name. I love it! God, has also been graciously mercifully breaking me for the lost. During the summer it was the “Unreached” people who have never heard the name of Jesus. Now its people who are lost. I will give you a few definition/scenarios to get a general thought of what it means to be lost. This is not inclusive.

  1. People who think their denomination is Jesus, this is something I get a lot when I am witnessing. I will ask the question “Do You have a relationship with God”?. They’ll reply “I am Catholic”, “I am Methodist”, and so on and so forth. First, your denomination is not Jesus, if you as an individual degrade the God of the universe to been merely a denomination of the faith you profess, you’re lost.  Then I will go on, and ask them about salvation and their thoughts on it. They’ll reply, “well I think family has a huge role in it”. In my head, I am thinking where does God come in? Yes, I praise the Lord that your family took you to church when you were younger, but your family is not God, they have no power to save. Salvation belongs to God alone.  Just because your family took you to church when you were little, does not mean you have a saving faith in Christ Jesus.
  2. When I asked people if they think, they are good enough to go to heaven. Most people general answer yes, only about a handful will say no. The people that say yes, are the one that think, they have to earn their way into heaven, by their good works. I will remind them of the words of Prophet Isaiah that says “All of us have become like one who is unclean, and all our righteous acts are like filthy rags; we all shrivel up like a leaf and like the wind our sins sweep us away” (Isaiah 64:6). Yes, Isaiah said your good works are like “filthy rags”, in light of this, you stand no chance in front of a holy, perfect and righteous judge, no chance whatsoever! So if you think you have to earn your way into heaven, you’re most definitely lost.

“It is by grace you have been saved, through faith – and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God- not by works so that no one can boast. For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do” (Ephesians 1:8-10).

One should desire to do good work, because we are made in the image of God, and everything God does for His glory. But those “works” cannot earn us our salvation, its not our ticket to heaven. Its only by the grace of God will we ever be deemed worthy to even get a glimpse of heavens gate, much less been privileged enough to go inside, and dwell with Him for eternity.

If anyone want to call themselves a follower of Christ, understanding that it is by grace through faith you have been saved is essential. Reading and learning everything about it won’t change ones heart on it, God by the power of His Holy Spirit, is the only person that can change your heart on the issue. So please bow before God, repent of your sins, and beg Him to save you from Hell. Ask Him to consume your life, and He surely will.

  1. In the City I currently reside in, there is a so-called “Christian bubble”, but to be frankly honest most people in that bubble aren’t saved. So then really, there is no bubble, for followers of Christ don’t live in bubble. It just really begs the question, on whether or not they read the word of God, to find out what it means to follow Jesus. The person of Jesus, was constantly on a mission, he was constantly going someone, he was a carpenter, at one point in His ministry He had to perform a miracle in order to be able to pay his tax. He was always reaching out to the poor, he disciple individuals. He was falsely accused, falsely trialed, He was falsely victimized. He was a victim, and He paid the greatest price for it all, through His sacrificial death on the cross.  So no, my standards on what it means to be a follower of Christ, are not high at all, they are Biblical, for I am looking at the live of Jesus as the example, and nothing less than the Son of Man. The thing that really bothers me about this whole thing, is that the world is watch. Unbelievers are watching it all, and shaking their head, even believers are watching shaking their head. No one is happy about the situation except the ones in some type of a bubble.

Hear this, we have enough hypocrites in the church and there is simply no more room for another applicant,  the list is exhausted.  You have nothing to offer, rather you’re robbing the church of its resources. If you don’t want to get plugged in, serve, do life with other believers, in your church, stop going, you are painting an awful image of what it means to follow Jesus. Let the church invest more energy on the people that are hungry and thirsty for God. If you go to church simply to feel better about your life, your far from the Kingdom. If you go to church simply to check if off your too do list, you too are very much far from the Kingdom. If you think hanging out with other Christians is what it means to follow Jesus, you’re far from the kingdom. Fellowshipping is amazing, praise God for it, but if you are not reaching out making disciples, or better yet if you are not following the examples of Jesus in the Bible. You have missed the point, and you are wasting your life, a life that was never yours to begin with.  And you are simply nailing the Son of Man to the cross all over again. Repent for the Kingdom of heaven is near. Know that God will separate the sheep from the Goat. The sheep’s are heirs of eternal Kingdom, and the goats are heirs of eternal punishment, whom will dwell in fire and sulfur for ever. Yes, the picture is clear, follow Jesus Christ, and it will cost you everything, the cost of been a disciple is torture, torment, pain, and even death. But will reign with Christ forever, so its worth it. But the cost of finding your life in anything less than Jesus, is simply a lost, that will get you no where but hell.

These are things that God has put on my heart. I have been casting all of my burdens onto Him and he has been faithful to carry my load for me. “Come to me all you who are weary and burden, and I will give you rest, take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light”(Matthew 11:28-30). This verse is so alive and true. I cannot begin to explain how true it is for me when I seriously stared going to God with all of my burdens. His yoke is getting so easier, and His burden is so light.I have been praying that His words in the Bible will become true in my life, I don’t want them to be merely words, I want it to come alive, and completely just consume me. And God is graciously answering that prayer. I dearly praise God, that I don’t have to live life alone, even if everyone in the world is against me, He is for me till the very end. I cannot praise Him enough for that.

God, at your name everyone tremble, even the demons trembles at the sound of your name. Lord, I am praying that your name will come down here and consume the lives of students. Lord, I am praying that they will fall to their knees in repentance and cling to the Son of Man. Lord, I pray that students will throw off everything that hinders and sins that so easily entangles, and fix their eyes on Jesus the author and perfecter of our faith. Lord, I pray they will sing  praises out of the depths of their hearts to the One who saves, and who dwells in eternal dominion. Lord, I pray that people will desire to be yours for the lost and unreached. That yes Lord, will be their only answer. For “walking in the ways of your laws, we wait for you, for Your name and renown are the desires of our heart” (Isaiah 26:8). Lord, I am praying for a generation that builds their hope in nothing less than your Son Jesus. Jesus, your name is power, and I pray that all we live as daughters and sons of the King.

Yours for the lost and Unreached.

Leave a Reply

