Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » Fired Up, About the Name of Jesus.

Fired Up, About the Name of Jesus.

Goodness, Lord You are so amazing, in everyway. Your love literally endures for ever. Its refreshing whenever Scripture comes alive inside, for it just changes everything. All over various psalms’, it says “Your love endures forever”,  it is so true, words cannot fully express this, only God can make this true in a persons heart.

One thing by Gods grace that I want to improve on this year is been more open, in everything. From weaknesses, to what the Lord is teaching me, I want to be open about it. “For sin shall not be your master, because you are not under law, but under grace” (Romans 6:14). This verse is so true, and if its really true in my life, whatever happens is my life is ordained by God, he knows my weaknesses and everything else that I think I do a good job of hiding. But really I am not deceiving Him, but myself rather. I am robbing myself of joy whenever I am not honest completely about everything. And it robs God of His glory. Its so easy to just want to beat myself up for everything I don’t do right. Praise God I am under grace, and not the law, for I don’t think I even want to know where I would be. Romans 8:1 says “therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death. For what the law was powerless to do in that it was weakened by the sinful nature, God did by sending His son in the likeness of sinful man to be a sin offering. And so he condemned sin in sinful man, in order that the righteous requirement of the law might be fully met in us, who do not live according to the sinful nature, but according to the Spirit ” (8:1-4). If I genuine believe, this I should just freely talk about it all. It’s all God’s story for my life. I am not in control, I don’t know what’s going to happen tomorrow.  Every second I am in need of a savior. God has definitely been breaking the part of me that just constantly condemn, not only myself, but others. Whether its intentionally or unintentionally, it still happens. But God is most definitely shedding light on that, so I utterly praise Him for it.  The things I complained about last semester, that broke my heart are still there. But I am not focused on it as much. Jesus is so much better than it all, and its Him I want. I want to purse Him, and not those things. He has been gracious in shifting my attention back to His supremacy, His glory, His renown and the like, and that all those other things in the end are meaningless. I didn’t even realize how much I hadn’t thought about those things (mostly negative) for a while. All through winter break, It didn’t really cross my mind. Maybe at the beginning a little bit, but overall, I had way too much going on.

With everything now, I am just focusing it all on Christ. He’s my priority, not those other things. I am suppose to keep my eyes on nothing less than Jesus, so I am praying that by His grace, I keep looking to Him with everything. You and me together, nothing is better.

God, I pray that you will keep consuming me with your holy spirit, that you alone will consume my mind, and not worldly desires. So this morning in my speech class, a girl played Adele’sSet Fire to the Rain“. I think I have heard it before but I don’t remember where. Since then, its been stuck in my head. I have been playing it since I got back from school, now I find myself almost relating to the song. I was literally just reminiscing on an old crush, while that song was playing. For me this is not good, because that’s how I fall into lust. I need to stop listening to her music. Do not get me wrong, she is supper talented, but here lyrics are extremely dark. Its expresses the worst of the worst. Sometimes I can listen to it, and say “oh I really can’t relate to that”, but If I play it enough, I will start thinking in my head how true it is. And I will just begin to day dreaming. Not okay! Reality is here today, not tomorrow, two years from now or even in 10 years. I need to always remember that, Lord help me remember to take each day as it comes.  I pray for Adele, her salvation, I don’t know if she is a Christian, and I don’t want to assume that she is or isn’t. Lord, I pray that her songs will always bring glory to Your name. You will be done in her life oh Lord.

God I stand imperfect at your presence, I pray that Your light will keep shinning every hint of darkness out of my life. I can never say that enough, I will be forever broken and in need of your grace, so everyday I am given the privilege of seeing another day, another sun rise, I will worship You with my all, for You are better than life. You are better than any dream, I have ever had. You are better than any song, you are better than any sin, You are better than everything in life. God, You are all I adore. Keep consuming my life, an outpour of the Holy Spirit on every square inch of the life You gave me. God, I pray for my friends, that they would keep earnestly pursing you despite busy work scheldule.I pray that You will still be number one in their lives. God keep burning for ever and ever in their heart, soul, and mind. Lord, I don’t want to covet my friends, and their profession, or any one else and whatever they do. Lord, they are your servant fore and foremost. I pray Lord, that whatever it takes, that you will make your children more into the image of your son Jesus every second. Lord, thank You for been the One who saves. Thank  You for the atoning sacrifice for our sins. Lord, its in the name of Your son Jesus Christ, I pray , Amen.

Leave a Reply

