Home » Uncategorized » Grace Never Ending.

Grace Never Ending.

Woe to me! For I have seen the glory of the Lord, yet at times wonder  and disobey. Woe to me! For I have tasted and indulge in the goodness of our great God, yet my thoughts  are as dark as charcoal. Woe to me! For at times indulging in sin is much easier than crying out to my Maker.  Woe to me! For I sometimes  let the light and momentary troubles interfere with my relationship with the Lord. Woe to me for compromising spending quality time with the Lord, with “things” and or other activities.

Things are not bad, but when you are compromising whatever thing it is with your relationship with God, you are pretty much wasting your time. It is literally in vain. God has giving me the privilege of knowing when things with Him are not the way they should be. He will literally remind me that in view of His mercy, why am I not spending time in prayer, reading my Bible. And instead of just pausing in the middle of what ever I am doing, I will just push it off till later, and later. Then at the end of my day when I am sitting down reflecting, I will realize I haven’t really spend time with Him, but now I am so tired and worn out I am. Then He will remind me of Mathew 11:28. “Come to me, all who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light”. Then right after I start reading my Bible, I will start falling asleep, and I will just put my Bible down. Then God will literally wake me up in the middle of the night, so I can spend time with Him, and I will just lay in my bed because I just want to sleep. And I am not even getting quality sleep, I am having awful dreams, and or daydream.  I wonder why I can’t experience the fullness of Joy in Him, this is why. My disobedient is costing me intimacy with the Lord, big time.

Therefore, I sat at church this morning confessing, my sins to Him, because I know He is faithful in forgiving me of all my short fallings. But he allowed me to feel miserable in order to show me the severity of my sins, and I utterly praise Him for that. Lord, take my life, take all that I am, with all that I am I will love you.

More and more, He is showing me, that I found in the aftermath of what He did on the cross. “In (the) moment of glorious surrender, He was broken for all the worlds to see” From a song call “Aftermath” By Hillsong United. God lifted His one and only son out of the ashes, I am found in the aftermath of that glorious surrender. I am free, because of Jesus’s scars. In His grace alone, He redeemed me.  “The hands that cradle the stars are the hands that bled for me…You choose to take the sinners crown, as you placed your crown on me. In that moment of glorious surrender was the moment you broke the chains in me. Lifted out of the ashes, I am found in the aftermath, and in that moment you opened up the heavens To the broken the beggar and the thief. Lifted out of the wreckage, I find hope in the aftermath. And I know You are with me, Yes I know You are with me here. And I know your love will light the way. Now all I have I count it all as lost, but to know You and to carry the cross. Knowing I am found in the light of the aftermath.

All consuming Fire, you are my hearts desire, come baptize me. Lord, let me fall more in love with you. I want to know how deep your love is for me. I want to know how wide your love is for me. God I need You to help me develop a new relationship towards sin. I want my hatred of Sin of keep growing. Lord, keep exposing sins in my heart. And burn me with the fire of your love. My heart burns for more of Jesus. I want to know you Lord, let Your Spirit overwhelm me, let Your presence overtake my heart.

I am praying that you will be found in light of what Jesus, son of the living God did on the cross for you. Yes, You! I am praying that you will surrender your all to Him, and submit to Him. He is the truth the way, and the light (John 14:6). Apart from Him , you are nothing (John 15:5).  He knew you in your mother’s womb. He is forever and always with you. I am praying that you will put your hope in everything Jesus did on the cross. Nothing in this world could ever compare to what great love did. He reigns in your heart, and He reigns above all. I am praying that you will walk on the narrow road that leads to live. God’s love will shine on your every step and He will always lead you. Above all, I am praying that having a relationship with Jesus, will be your only cry. God’s will be done, Amen.

One thought on “Grace Never Ending.

  1. Pingback: Absolute surrender to God’s will « bummyla

Leave a Reply

