Home » Uncategorized » Great Is Your Glory

Great Is Your Glory

Cathedrals surely have tried in vain to show the image of our Lord Jesus Christ. Lord, you designed each and everyone of us so uniquely. When I see how you uniquely design your body, it  drives me back to your arms. Lord, your are highly exalted when we worship you as you designed. When we are in utter awe of your name, its beautiful to see how much glory that brings you.

Lord, I am in awe of your name. So much I would like to share with you all. Lord, help me decided what to talk about today. My heart is literally overwhelm that you knit me  together in my mothers womb, that you know the numbers of my days and even the hair on my head (Psalms 139:13, Job 14:5, Luke 12:7). What great love! Yahweh, you are so above me, you keep pulling me through hell. Everyday you keep sanctifying me, and now I am literally overwhelm by your great love for me.

Lord, I pray that I will keep walking on the narrow road (Luke 13:24). Even though darkness fills my path,  Fear won’t fix its hold on me. Lord, I am walking in your hope. For You, Jesus shine before me, and guide my every step within the dark. Lord, by your grace I bear tidings of your hope. I have freedom from the sinners plight through your love. My heart is set upon this task, and as one Jesus, we walk and advance. Your love keeps shining before me on my path, and You are guiding my step within the dark. Lord, to know you more and more is my only cry. Lord, honestly the only thing my heart desires is to know you more and more (Narrow Road, Hillsong Live).

God, right now I am fighting this battle of spotlight. Lord, you have won this battle. Help me claim victory and rise up above it. My flesh is desiring fame, and wanting to just speak in front of large crowds. Lord, I am praying that you will keep far away from any stage of any type. Lord, I have nothing to say to anyone, and its only by your grace will they listen to me anyways.

Lord, I pray that you will shape me into your own design, to bear my Maker’s sign. Lord, your will be done. I need more and more of you God. “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord” (Romans 8:38-39).

Nothing in this world nothing can take You away from Your children. You are with us forever and ever. I am shaken and I marveled at the fact that the hands the cradle the stars are the hands that bled for me. Lord, you were obedient to the point that your precious blood was shed on the cross. If You had not gone to the cross, I will not be here. I am free in Christ Jesus. You broke the chain on sin in my life. I find hope in the aftermath. Lord, in light of what you did on the cross, by your grace I will keep laying my life as a living sacrifice for Your glory and renown alone. By your grace lord, if I am ever given the privilege, help me choose to “be mistreated along with the people of God rather than to enjoy the pleasures of sin for a short time” (Hebrew 11:25). Lord, I so convinced that the light and momentary troubles are utterly nothing compare to the glory you are revealing every day (2 Corinthians 4:27). Lord, you have overcome all my troubles, fears, tears, anxiety, failures, you overcame it all.

I am just in awe of your greatness right now. Lord, I am praying that my life will be  a light for your cause. That I will keep laying my will, for your call. Lord, I pray that I won’t even have time to think about my will, because I no longer live, but you live inside of me (Galatians 2:20). Lord, help me reserve the depths of my heart only for You, because You are my One and Only. I am caught in the rhythms of your unquenchable grace. You are consuming all of me, and I utterly praise you for that. Lord, keep realigning my life to live for your glory. There’s none beside you Father. No name is higher than the name of Jesus, in creation. Lord, help me testify of your wonder and praise forever and ever.

Lord no eyes have seen the depth of your love. No mind can fathom the love you solely deserve. Help us worship you perfectly Father. The world desperately needs to see how great you are. Words cannot express how much I so dearly love you.  Love, you deserve my best time, my best in everything, because I am worshiping God and nothing less. Help me give you my best in everything I do. God you’re telling me that I need to give you my best in everything. You want my best devotion, prayers, worship. Lord, I am going to need your help. I can’t do this without you. Lord you deserve perfection, because You are PERFECT.

Lord, I pray for Hillsong. The entire army, you know them by name. I am so thankful for the Biblical worship music they make. I have prayed so many of the words you have spoken through them over the life you live through me. Your song “Rhythm of Grace” is utterly splendid. Thank you God, I pray that you will keep empowering them and speaking through them boldly everyday.

Lord, I am so excited for the journey, You are taking me on within the next 3 months. First East Asia, then Pine Cove.  Lord, You are going way before me. You are already there, waiting for me to Join you. Eagerly waiting for me to join you. I am so excited. Lord, help me never forget that you are always with me. In the midst of every joy, every agony, in the middle of it all, Yahweh You are present.  Lord, I know its only by your grace will I write on here in the next month. I want to be more devoted to You in prayer and reading The Scriptures more this summer, It’s only by your grace will it happen. I will still keep a journal for sure, by Gods grace for sure.

Lord, I am by Your design, keep molding me into everything You are proud of, help me persevere more than ever. Lord, I know I need to be more devoted to You more than ever. Lord, I need more of You. These next few months, are going to be challenging, but its also going to be oh so sweet. And I am excited! I am comforted every second, knowing You are going before me, for I never want to do anything without you. Apart from You, I am nothing. Woe is me apart from Jesus Christ. I just received the best news that You (Jesus) answered a friend’s prayer. We have been praying about her job. Lord, you are taking care of her there. Lord, I pray that you will keep breaking through all the forces of evil within that company. That you will captivate souls miraculously. I know Lord, that you have a purpose, one that is much bigger than our wildest imaginations. Lord, break through. You can do this, I know you can. Draw your people back to You. They belong to You.

May Your Glory Immensely  Fill Creation, 

Rasidat.

2 thoughts on “Great Is Your Glory

  1. Pingback: You Are God’s Peculiar Treasure, Please Know Your Worth, Value In Christ Jesus « bummyla

  2. Pingback: LIVING IN THE WORLD AS LIGHT FOR THE WORLD « Vine and Branch World Ministries

Leave a Reply

