Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » Compelled By Love

Compelled By Love

Father, I thank you for the lives that will be transformed simply because you are God. Lord, I ask that you will just take over and that this will spark greater passion for individuals to pray not only on behalf of their loved ones, but for the people around them.  Lord, I thank You, that You will overwhelm souls with your love, that it will forever change the course of their lives. Lord, I thank You that your love will compelled them to stop for that one person.

When I was purchasing my ticket to come home for winter break, it took me a few weeks to buy it.  As I was  about to press submit then all of a sudden the Holy Spirit would literally just told me to stop. I wanted to leave right after my exams, and come back to school earlier, its what I always do. I remember that same time God was teaching me about pursing Him in different ways than what I am use to. So I am thinking, this is part of that. I eventually bought the ticket, I left school days after it was over, and I am leaving the day before school starts. I was really convinced something was suppose to happen on my trip home.  I was eagerly waiting on what God is up to.  My guess initially was that He will bring me people for me to share with on the plane, and He did. But then I wasn’t really satisfy, I just knew there was more to me coming home. My spirit would know when the task is done.

Last week, I was talking to God about seeing His Kingdom in action. It’s more than just words, but one of power. It shakes heaven and earth. I literally just wanted to go alone and park near a handicap spot to I pray for the sick, and see Heaven change lives, but God definitely has something else better plan, He told me that my siblings needed to come where ever I went.  In the back of my head, I a thinking how am I going to convince my siblings to come see Jesus in action and a parking lt. Jesus had this whole thing planned since the beginning of time, because a few minutes later my brother asked me to come with him and my two other siblings to grab Tapioca. I was so excited, because I know that I know that Jesus was about to change someone’s live. So I started sharing with my siblings about what God wants to do, and all they  could do was stare and scratch their giving me really weird looks.

Anyways we arrived at the shop, I saw my target, he looked like someone soak life out of Him. So I started praying in my heart, while trying to help my siblings order their drinks. They got their drink, and were ready to leave, and I am like, Jesus is not yet finish. I told them to sit and enjoy their drink, and that I was going to talk to the guy, we’ll call him Peter. I walk near peter, and I ask him if I could share something with him, and he said yes. I pulled up a chair facing him, I introduced myself, and I told him that Jesus loves him, then all of a sudden I just started vomiting out words about his identity, and things that only God could have shown me, because I literally just met Him. All  of a sudden his entire demeanor changed, he was about to start crying. He started confirming things I was saying about his life. For example  I told Peter to not let the things he’s done determine whether he will keep following Jesus. He mentioned that he’s done bad things, and I respond Jesus died for it all, you are as spotless and white as snow before His throne.  His love for you is not depended on anything you have done.  He told me that he has been praying that God will come and change his life, and that he has been going to church more often.  Now Holy Spirit is saying He sent me to answer his prayers.  So I got to pray over this man, breaking strongholds that were hindering him from becoming everything God called him to be.  I know Peter was forever changed, because heaven invaded his reality. He was the confirmation to the revival that’s coming to the city of Houston.  So many others like himself are crying out to God to change their lives, they have lived their lives apart from God for far too long, they want to come home to Daddy, and they want to be used by Him to transform this city.

My siblings witness this, and they asked if he believes, and I said yes that He was encouraged, and strengthen. The two younger ones said “Oh okay”. I was supper excited, because God showed up in an unbelievable way. Towards the end of the year the Holy Spirit started magnifying that when He walks into the room EVERYTHING changes. I started wresting with the idea that perhaps I am beginning to settle for less, when I’ve been commissioned for more. I didn’t  entertain the though, rather I channeled it in prayer pressing in for more of Him, it increased my desire to see lives radically changed by His love . I am like Lord, what does it mean to bring heaven to earth, and how can I sustain that throughout the day. He is ever present, He is constantly speaking, those are Scriptures, I am like make them a reality, not just words.

Today, my dear friend sent me a link to watch a video of Heidi and Rolland Baker’s “Compelled by Love”.  A few minutes in, I started sobbing. I can’t even put it in words why I began to cry. Things I was seeing just looked so much like what I read in the Bible. Jesus always stopped for that one person. Lets see, He stopped for the lady at the well (John 4:1-40). He stopped for the lady with the bleeding disorder (Mark 5:25). There are many stories in the Bible about how Jesus had compassion, and whenever He was compelled by love, that compassion is released into whatever situation, and  EVERYTHING changes. Destinies are marked, those individuals just can’t seem to stop talking about Him. Towards the end of the video, the individuals leading worship began to share the heart of God, stating that we should touch the individuals  on our left and right. Asking God to touch them afresh, I forgot their exact words. But non the less, I was eager to pray.

I called my little brother and sister, and I just began to pray asking God to touch them, and forever mark them for His kingdom. Mind you, I was sobbing and could barely compose myself. Then I asked my siblings, if they have ever ask Jesus to come live in their hearts . They both hesitantly said no.

The love of God was so thick, so I started sharing that Jesus paid the price for their sins, everything was flowing, I don’t even remember half of what I said. So I asked them if they wanted to accept Jesus into their heart, and they  both said yes.  I don’t think I have ever ask them that before.

My flesh was saying do they mean it, almost immediate, I hear Jesus said ”

13 People were bringing little children to Jesus for him to place his hands on them, but the disciples rebuked them. 14 When Jesus saw this, he was indignant. He said to them, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. 15 Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” 16 And he took the children in his arms, placed his hands on them and blessed them” Mark 10:13-16).

Then the Holy Spirit, gently said  “its not your job to decide whether or nor they meant it, leave that to me”. And all I could do was weep and pray. And as I was praying for my sister tears were running down her eyes. Heaven invaded my family. I prayed for my brother too, to hear them both confess that they choose to believe that Jesus paid the ultimate price for them, and now they are choosing to laid down their lives because of what Love did, is glorious. I witness yesterday night two amazing miracles that will forever mark not only the lives of the rest of my family, but nations around the world. Then the Holy Spirit said “this is why I brought you back”.

Salvation is by far the greatest miracle of all. I just want to thank you for praying for my family this past few years. 4 down, 1 more to go! I had to double check that I wasn’t dreaming when all this happen. The best thing happen afterwards, I asked them if they wanted to worship with me, I told them that they were free to go do other things whenever they want. The right songs were played, I had no control over it, praise God! Whatever the Holy Spirit showed me, I just clicked. Hearing them declare that Jesus Reigns!, and that He’s the cornerstone of their lives, just gets me even more excited about Jesus. They both left after three songs, but I told them  I would keeping worshiping and that they could come by whenever they want. Not too long after, my sister came back to worship, telling me how much she likes the song “Cornerstone” By Hillsong.

What a trip!, what a night! What a God we serve! The God who loves giving us more than we can ever ask and or pray for. He is the God of infinitely more. He’s after lovers who are possessed by Him. People who have count the cost as nothing compare to the incomparable awesomeness of having more of Him. I pray that you will seek His counsel about your job, and ask Him to invade your surrounding. The Holy Spirit is dying to leap out of you, and mark people for the sake of eternity, will you stand for Love’s sake, and be abandon to Him at all possible cost?

Jesus is beyond worthy of the praise of every tongue in creation. The question is not whether or not it will happen, but rather, will you partner with Him? Will you raise your white flag of surrender to the mission that might seem impossible according to the worlds standard, but you don’t live by that. You have a mandate fro m Heaven!, that means every impossibility MUST bow to the Name of Jesus, no ifs, ands, or buts, it simply must happen. Because He is greater.

Tonight I saw the throne of God just eagerly celebrating the lives of my sibling’s. All I could do was smile, then the Holy Spirit whispered “‘It’s so easy” . The Word said the Kingdom is at hand. Literally its that close, and releasing it is so easy, but we make it difficult because of junk in our minds. Its really time to let go, and let God! Let your life count for the glory of His name.  People you are surrounded by are waiting to finally hear about the reason they are alive. They are waiting for you to answer their hearts most burning question “why they were created”?  Creation literally waits in eager expectation for the sons and daughter of the King to be revealed.

Beloved, will you say yes to the call of God on your life? Will you stop for the least of these? Above all, will you rewrite history with Jesus, and stop for that one person all for the sake of LOVE.

Till He Reigns,

Onaola

Leave a Reply

