Home » Uncategorized » be Hopeful » Divine Encounters

Divine Encounters

Lately, the cry of my heart is “Lord I want the more”.  That should always be all believers cry. I am learning that it simply increases in every season of life. Yes, I sought Gods face yesterday, last week, last month, but for this season its different. I have to seek Him more, in a different way, different places, but still the same never changing God. He utterly delights in us pursuing Him in fun, spontaneous joyful way. He loves when we lavish our “so-call” free time on Him.

For the first 3 1/2 months of this year, I would go to the beach as often as I could to spend time with God in prayer, worshiping, evangelizing, whatever He wants. That was three months ago, now I am not even surrounded by water. Severe things can happen in this kinds of situation. I can either hold on to the beach memories, and ask God that I want to go back there, or I can find something else around me that I enjoy and make new memories with God.

I chose the latter, I choose to go on an adventure to unfamiliar places because I serve an everlasting God, whose presence never cease to come everywhere I go. Who always goes before me, and makes every rough paths smooth (Isaiah 45:2). The beach was one the best places that I would go to spend time with God three months ago, but not in the season I am in now. Now it’s the park, and everywhere I go.

Last week,  as I was about to leave the park, Holy Spirit started talking to me about this guy that was a bit far from me.  So then off course since everything God does is perfect, this guy started walking toward me, so then I got up and walked and stopped him to share The Word with Him. He was encouraged, and I got to pray over Him, releasing the presence of God in His life, and  His family.

At the park, I’ve gotten to share The Word, pray to God, sing a new song onto my beloved. I can’t imagine spending time with him elsewhere. Tomorrow might be a different story, but today, I enjoy dancing like no one’s watching, and just be free. I love watching God change the weather so I can worship Him outside. One time I remember I was going running and it started to sprinkle, and I was like Lord, please hold it for like 20, 30 minutes, till I am done with my run, and he did. Another time, Holy Spirit told me to go to the park at 4pm, it was so hot outside, and am like Lord, let it breezy and not sunny. Mind you it was not breezy before I left and burning hot. I got to the park, I found our spot (Jesus and I) it was breezy, I didn’t even sweat. The sun wasn’t burning hot like it was earlier. All the work of God, I simply asked and He freely gave, because He’s an amazing Father who is for me and not against me.

Take home message Is to make your mind, and not let circumstances determine, how or where you will worship God. He’s so big, strong and mighty and so much fun. If you would only dare to purse him as you purse your earthly relationships, your whole world would turn upside down.  But no, we have to try and “fix” ourselves, listen to the lie of the enemy that we are not worthy. No His death made you worthy. You simply come as you are, and let him take you into your next level of glory. Don’t put Him in a box, he cannot fit in. I pray that you will never lose your wonder of Him, and passionately purse Him in new and exciting way.

Leave a Reply

